Time Traveler’s Wife!

I was captured by this book’s title.

Not really the cover but just the title. The title is enough motivation to read this book.  And this is the best love story ever.

“When Henry meets Claire, he is twenty-eight, and she is twenty. He’s a hip, handsome librarian; she is an art student with Botticelli hair. Henry has never met Claire before; Claire has known Henry since she was six…”

This is the kind of book you beg other people to read. I have begged 3 persons to read this and they thanked me afterward. Haha J At first it’s confusing because the sequence of the book is based on Claire’s age. Since the title of the book is The Time Traveler’s WIFE and not The Time Traveler. This has to be the most beautiful love story I have ever read. The story is so original and heartbreaking and real. I love how being a time traveler has its ups and downs. It makes it more real and scary and cool. I am so glad she wrote this book and I was lucky enough to stumble upon it. I love how close you feel to the characters, they’re like your family.

I have read it a few months ago and I still think about it. I miss Henry and Claire.

If you haven’t read it, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE read it.

The movie is coming out this August starring Eric Bana (Yes!) and Rachelle McAdams. I have watched the trailer and I’m in love! ♥ ♥ ♥

I am slightly apprehensive because movies have a way of ruining books as we all know. But remember, DON’T JUDGE THE BOOK BY ITS MOVIE. Hehe 😛

And I can’t wait to watch it! I’m pretty sure I’m going to cry but whatever.

You can watch the trailer here..

time-travelers-wife-poster

Some of my favorite quotes from the book:

“Don’t you think it’s better to be extremely happy for a short while, even if you lose it, than to be just okay for your whole life?”

“Why has he gone where I cannot follow?”

“He is coming, and i am here.”

“I hate to think of you waiting. I know that you have been waiting for me all your life.. ten minutes, ten days, a month.. What an uncertain husband I have been.. I have given you a life of waiting..Stop waiting and be free.”

“Time is nothing.”

xx


Leave a Reply

